The only state-certified destination marketing organization representing DuPage County tourism.

About the DuPage Convention & Visitors Bureau

The DuPage Convention & Visitors Bureau (CVB) is a not-for-profit partner-based organization that was established through the efforts of a coalition of DuPage area hotel executives and business representatives in 1987. It was formally certified in 1989 by the State of Illinois as the official agency to promote the county's multi-billion dollar tourism industry and market DuPage County as a destination for visitors and conventions, and to help drive economic development.

Within its service area, the DuPage CVB represents 38 communities, as well as hundreds of individual businesses that make up its membership. The organization's budget is supported by hotel taxes from supporting DuPage municipalities, membership dues, Illinois Bureau of Tourism grant funds, and financial assistance from the DuPage County Board.

Mission of the DuPage CVB

The mission of the DuPage Convention & Visitors Bureau is to actively promote DuPage County to individual travelers and meeting/event planners as an enticing destination for both business and leisure travel in order to enhance the economic fiber of the County.

History of the DuPage CVB

In 1987, a coalition of DuPage area hotel executives and business representatives presented a resolution to the DuPage County Board to create a not-for-profit bureau to support and market the billion-dollar tourism industry within DuPage. The resolution passed and a preliminary board of directors was appointed to establish organizational bylaws.

In 1989, the DuPage Convention & Visitors Bureau was formally certified by the State of Illinois as the official agency to promote tourism and market DuPage County as a destination for visitors, conventions and economic development. There are 36 state-certified tourism bureaus in Illinois.

Board of Directors - Fiscal Year 2018

Executive Officers

  • Chairman: Larry Forssberg, Westmont Chamber of Commerce & Tourism Bureau
  • Vice Chairman: Don Hill, Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Suites
  • Secretary: Linda Crouchelli, Brookfield Zoo/Chicago Zoological Society
  • Treasurer: Scott Niehaus, Village of Lombard
  • Executive Director: Beth Marchetti, DuPage Convention & Visitors Bureau

Presidential Advisory Committee Member

  • Mike Feigenbaum, Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
  • Jonathan Stein, Inland Real Estate Group

Board Members

  • Suzanne Beres, Oakbrook Center
  • David Bird, DuPage Flight Center
  • Mayor David Brummel, City of Warrenville
  • Norm Canfield, Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus
  • John Carpenter, Choose DuPage
  • Katie Davis, Le Meridien Chicago at Oakbrook Center
  • Kristin Duncan, Chicago Marriott Oak Brook Hotel
  • Riccardo Ginex, Village of Oak Brook
  • Todd Hiepler, Yorktown Center
  • Nathan Karsten, Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort
  • Tonia Khouri, DuPage County Board
  • Mary Beth Leone, College of DuPage
  • Mayor Jeffrey Pruyn, Village of Itasca
  • Kassondra Schref, City of Elmhurst 
  • Ed Stevenson, DuPage County Forest Preserve District
  • Macarena Tamayo-Calabrese, Naper Settlement
  • Mayor Frank Trilla, Village of Willowbrook
  • Mayor Martin Tully, Village of Downers Grove
  • Don Weiss, Village of Addison

DuPage CVB Staff


Destination Marketing

Convention & Travel Trade

Popular Picks
About Us
Contact Us
International Visitors
Site Map
Privacy Policy
Newsletter Sign-up
Illinois Discover America Choose DuPage Illinois Bicentennial
Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Pinterest LinkedIn WordPress Google +
© Copyright 2018 DuPage CVB All Rights Reserved
915 Harger Road, Suite 120 | Oak Brook, IL 60523-1476 | 630-575-8070 | 800-232-0502
Design and Development by J Rudny, LLC