Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Pinterest LinkedIn WordPress Google +

Free Visitors Guide - View or Request View Request

About DuPage County

DuPage County is the second most populous county in Illinois after Cook County, which borders it to the north and east. Together, the two counties account for half of the state's population. DuPage includes 39 municipalities, 20 of which lie entirely within county limits. One of the nation's wealthiest counties, DuPage is rich in many types of commerce and is second only to Cook in tourism revenue.

With its well-developed highway and mass transit system, DuPage County is easily accessible to over half the nation's population. It is convenient to both O'Hare and Midway International Airports, and just 20 miles west of the City of Chicago.

Whether traveling for business or pleasure, visitors to DuPage County give it high marks for its convenience, accessibility, value and distinctive style.

DuPage Communities

The DuPage Convention & Visitors Bureau is proud and appreciative of our close partnerships with the municipalities spotlighted here.

Village of Addison

Village of Addison
Home to 20 percent of DuPage County's manufacturing, Addison is just 12 miles from O'Hare International Airport, 20 miles west of Chicago's Loop, and convenient to major highways and mass transportation. [more]

Village of Bensenville

Village of Bensenville
Just ten minutes from O'Hare International Airport, Bensenville is a vibrant community offering a unique combination of affordability and high-quality amenities. [more]

Village of Bolingbrook

Village of Bolingbrook
Just off Historic Route 66, the vibrant community of Bolingbrook is convenient to area expressways and both Midway and O'Hare International Airports. [more]

Village of Bolingbrook

Village of Downers Grove
Located just 20 miles west of Chicago’s loop, Downers Grove is the location of one of Chicagoland’s most vibrant downtowns, home to many unique boutique shops, and a variety of dining and community events. [more]

City of Elmhurst

City of Elmhurst
A mere 16 miles west of Chicago, the vibrant community of Elmhurst offers retail shops, museums, fine dining, theatre, art and year-round events. [more]

Village of Glen Ellyn

Village of Glen Ellyn
Scenic Glen Ellyn is a prosperous, civic-minded community with an historic downtown offering a variety of locally-owned shops, restaurants and a restored 1920s movie theatre. [more]

Village of Itasca

Village of Itasca
Any time is a great time to visit Itasca, with its revitalized town center, high priority on quality of life and strong sense of community. [more]

Village of Lombard

Village of Lombard
With beautiful parks, rich historic sites and museums, shopping, dining and entertainment, there's something for everyone to enjoy in Lombard. [more]

Village of Oak Brook

Village of Oak Brook
A prestigious center for all kinds of business, Oak Brook offers upscale shopping, dining, recreation, museums and performing arts. [more]

City of Oakbrook Terrace

City of Oakbrook Terrace
Oakbrook Terrace is just 17 miles from Chicago, 25 minutes from both O'Hare and Midway airports, and convenient regional thoroughfares. [more]

Village of Villa Park

Village of Villa Park
Near the hub of eastern DuPage County's busiest transportation corridor, Villa Park is just 19 miles from Chicago and five miles from O'Hare airport. [more]

City of Warrenville

City of Warrenville
Warrenville, nestled in the center of DuPage County's nationally recognized research and development corridor, features diversity and a rich history. [more]

Village of Westmont

Village of Westmont
Shop, dine and discover family-friendly Westmont, convenient to downtown Chicago by car or train, with easy access to O'Hare and Midway airports. [more]

Village of Willowbrook

Village of Willowbrook
Willowbrook is centrally located just off historic Route 66, with quick access to McCormick Place, downtown Chicago and Midway airport. [more]

Other DuPage Communities

  • Bloomingdale
  • Carol Stream
  • Clarendon Hills
  • Darien
  • Downers Grove
  • Glendale Heights
  • Hinsdale
  • Lisle
  • Naperville
  • Roselle
  • West Chicago
  • Wheaton
  • Winfield
  • Wood Dale

Communities that are partly in DuPage County include Aurora, Bartlett, Batavia, Burr Ridge, Chicago, Elk Grove Village, Hanover Park, Lemont, Schaumburg, St. Charles, Wayne and Woodridge.

Popular Picks
About Us
Contact Us
International Visitors
Site Map
Privacy Policy
Newsletter Sign-up
Illinois Discover America TripAdvisor Choose DuPage
© Copyright 2017

DuPage CVB All Rights Reserved | 915 Harger Road, Suite 120 | Oak Brook, IL 60523-1476 | 630-575-8070 | 800-232-0502
Design and Development by J Rudny, LLC